Sectoral Advisory Board

The Sectoral Advisory Board (SAB) of Electrical & Electronics Department was formed with the goal of creating a bridge between industry (private/public and national/international institutions) and academics considering the latest requirements of the industry and incorporating necessary components in the curriculum regarding overall development of the department.

Main Objectives of the SAB:

1- Development of

  1. a) Curriculum of the department
    b) Syllabus of the courses in the department
    c) Institutional relationships

2- Increase the potential of

  1. a) Internship
    b) Scholarship
    c) Sponsorship

Roles and Responsibilities of the SAB:
The roles and responsibilities of SAB are as follows:
The SAB develops and recommends new or revised programme goals and objectives.
The Sectoral Advisory Board of Electrical & Electronics Department advises the department head on matters related to undergraduate, postgraduate, research and outreach programs, including but not limited to curricula, accreditation, new programs, recruitment of students and faculty, and investment of resources.


Structure of the SAB:

The SAB is composed of members from eminent institutions as well as members from industry and members of faculty of the department.

The chairman of the Board is the head of the department.
The Board meets twice per academic year.

Members of the SAB:
The current members of the Sectoral Advisory Board of Electrical & Electronics Department are as follows:

  1. OkechukwuUgweje, University of Mount Union, Ohio State, USA.
  2. Musa AibinuAbiodun, HOD, Dept. of Mechatronics Engineering, FUT, Minna.
  3. M.S. Haruna, Executive Vice Chairman, NASENI
  4. Umar Sadiq, Center for Satellite Technology Development, Abuja, Nigeria
  5. John Funso Adebayo, NIEEE National Chairman
  6. Abdullahi Bello, NERC, Abuja, Nigeria.
  7. O. S. Nduka, Imperial College London.
  8. AbdulateefAliyu, Membership Development Officer, IEEE, Nigerian Section.
  9. UwannaAkpanson, Ressons Technologies, Abuja, Nigeria.
  10. IkechukwuAmalu, NIGCOMSAT LTD.